Cultivation & Processing

FROM CULTIVATION TO THE FINISHED PRODUCT

direct from the producer

CULTIVATION

Our hemp plants are sown and grown in row cultivation on our own 110 hectares of certified organic fields. Thanks to this specially developed cultivation technique, the exceptionally nutrient-rich loam soil in the floodplain of Lake Neusiedl and the mild Pannonian climate, the hemp plants can grow healthily, and at the same time sustainably, without the need for fertilizer or irrigation.

HARVESTING & PROCESSING

The perfect harvest time is determined by regular analysis of the hemp plants. After harvesting, the plants are processed by hand and the drying is slow and careful. The goal is to preserve as many natural ingredients as possible in each processing step.

CO2-EXTRACTION

The dried hemp plants are carefully extracted in a certified special laboratory (ISO9001, ISO14001, HACCP, BIOCERT, KOSCHER) using CO2 extraction under strict quality criteria. The CO2 extraction process in turn ensures that the natural ingredients are preserved until the finished hemp extract and that the finished product is free of any solvents.

ANALYSIS

As a producer and BIO AUSTRIA quality partner, we place major importance on quality assurance throughout the entire production process. In order to ensure our high quality standards, internal test procedures and independent quality controls are carried out regularly. For example, each batch is carefully analyzed to determine the exact cannabinoid, pesticide and other microbiological values.

Anbau & Verarbeitung

VOM ANBAU BIS ZUM FERTIGEN PRODUKT

direkt vom Hersteller

ANBAU

Unsere Hanfpflanzen werden auf den firmeneigenen 110 Hektar biozertifizierten Feldern in Reihenkultur ausgesät und angebaut. Durch diese speziell entwickelte Anbautechnik, den besonders nährstoffreichen Lehmboden (Humuserde) im ehemaligen Schwemmgebiet des Neusiedler Sees und durch das milde pannonische Klima können die Hanfpflanzen gesund und zugleich nachhaltig wachsen – ohne Dünger und Bewässerung.

ERNTE & VERARBEITUNG

Der perfekte Erntezeitpunkt wird durch regelmäßige Analysen der Hanfpflanzen ermittelt. Nach der Ernte werden die Pflanzen händisch weiterverarbeitet, die Trocknung erfolgt langsam und schonend. Ziel ist es, in jedem Verarbeitungsschritt so viele natürliche Inhaltsstoffe wie möglich zu erhalten.

CO2-EXTRAKTION

Die getrockneten Hanfpflanzen werden in einem zertifizierten Speziallabor (ISO9001, ISO14001, HACCP, BIOCERT, KOSCHER) mittels CO2-Extraktion unter strengen Qualitätskriterien besonders schonend extrahiert. Das CO2-Extraktionsverfahren stellt wiederum sicher, dass die natürlichen Inhaltsstoffe bis zum fertigen Hanfextrakt erhalten bleiben und das fertige Produkt frei von jeglichen Lösungsmitteln ist.

ANALYSEN

Für uns als Hersteller und BIO AUSTRIA Qualitätspartner steht Qualitätssicherung den gesamten Produktionsprozess hindurch im Mittelpunkt. Um unseren hohen Qualitätsanspruch sicherzustellen werden regelmäßig interne Testverfahren sowie unabhängige Qualitätskontrollen durchgeführt. So werden zum Beispiel bei jeder Charge durch Analysen genaue Cannabinoid-, Pestizid- und weitere mikrobiologische Werte ermittelt.